America in the 1920s

"Spirit of the Twenties." Women in America. Woodbridge, CT: Primary Source Media, 1999. American Journey. Student Resources in Context. Web. 24 Aug. 2016.

“Spirit of the Twenties.” Women in America. Woodbridge, CT: Primary Source Media, 1999. American Journey. Student Resources in Context. Web. 24 Aug. 2016.

Books

To locate books about the 1920s in the library, search this collection.

eBooks

gvrl-webGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research.  Find eBooks about various topics related to America in the 1920s.

Databases

UsHistoryInContextU.S. History in Context provides a variety of historical data from primary sources and reference documents. Includes photographs, illustrations, and maps.

StudentResourcesInContextStudent Resources In Context is a valuable tool for those seeking  information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Includes primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

 ABCCLIO Am GovABC-CLIO American Government  Search for amendments, legislative acts, movements, organizations, individuals, and other terms in the search box.

ABC-CABCCLIO Am HistLIO American History database provides a broad historical overview of American history as well as analysis of some of the most important events of various time periods.

B_schoolBritannica School online encyclopedia contains information about U.S. history, including government, society, economy, and politics.  You can find multimedia resources for your report.

Images

other_IconsWith Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page.  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

 

%d bloggers like this: