Countries and Recipes

Market Day in the Andean village of Pujili. Photography. Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. Web. 5 Apr 2015. http://quest.eb.com/search/139_1951667/1/139_1951667/cite

Market Day in the Andean village of Pujili. Photography. Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. Web. 5 Apr 2015.
http://quest.eb.com/search/139_1951667/1/139_1951667/cite

 

Print Resources

A cart with cookbooks with recipes from around the world is available in the library for your research.

eBooks

GVRLSearch the Gale Virtual Reference Library for eBook articles about foreign countries.

Databases 

A list of passwords for remote use of databases is available in the library.

culturegramsCultureGrams provides concise historical, social, cultural and statistical information about countries. Features include video clips and slideshows, a  photo gallery, interviews with adults and children, and a recipe collection.

 

StudentResourcesInContextGale Student Resources in Context provides valuable information about countries from reference books, primary sources, magazines, and journals.  Gale is also a great resource for maps and multimedia files.

B_schoolBritannica School online encyclopedia contains information about countries of the world, including history, government, economy, and politics.  You can find maps and multimedia resources for your report.

other_IconsWith Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Web Sites

Search Engines

Citation Help (MLA)

EasyBib

BibMe

Owl at Purdue


%d bloggers like this: