Human Nature

The Tree of Good and Evil . Fine Art. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016.
quest.eb.com/search/108_223046/1/108_223046/cite. Accessed 30 Oct 2018.

 

eBooks

GVRLSearch the Gale Virtual Reference Library for eBook articles about topics related to human nature.  Note:  Articles found in eBooks are considered print resources.

Databases

A list of passwords for remote use of databases is available in the library.

Gale Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind.

Gale Religion and Philosophy Collection features a selection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals–everything from Anglican Journal to Zygon–covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.

Infotrac Newsstand  is a Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by keyword, title, date, or other assigned fields.  Use the Topic Finder to see results of your search organized visually.

StudentResourcesInContextStudent Resources In Context is a valuable tool for those seeking  information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Includes primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature and helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases? Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page. These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts.

%d bloggers like this: