Renaissance Research

Vittore Carpaccio ‘s young.. [Photograph]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
https://quest.eb.com/search/113_901554/1/113_901554/cite

Books

To locate books in the library, search the AHS Online Catalog.

eBooks

eBook articles include citations.  Select APA style.

gvrl-webGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research.  Find eBooks and articles about various topics related to the Renaissance.

Databases

Database resources include citations.  Select APA style.

ABC-CLIO World History: The Modern Era  Use the search box or check out time period links to find articles, biographies, images and more.  Follow this link for an overview of the Renaissance Era to get you started on your research.

Gale in Context: High School is a valuable tool for those seeking  information on the Renaissance Era from authoritative sources.  Includes images and other multimedia resources.

B_schoolBritannica School online encyclopedia contains information about the Renaissance.  You can find multimedia resources and links to websites for your report.

other_IconsWith Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Web Sites

screen-shot-2017-02-08-at-1-19-22-pmThe Metropolitan Museum of Art creates, organizes, and disseminates a broad range of digital images and data that document the rich history of the Museum, its collection, exhibitions, events, people, and activities.  Find the Met’s collection of Renaissance art here.

 

Citation Help

 

Click to enlarge

 

APA Vidcast Series on YouTube

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page.  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

%d bloggers like this: