Revolution and Nationalism (Hillmeyer)

Russian Revolution, October 1917. Vladimir Ilyich Lenin (Ulyanov – 1870-1924) Russian revolutionary. Undated Communist poster.. Photography. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016.  quest.eb.com/search/300_2283899/1/300_2283899/cite. Accessed 26 Mar 2019

Books

To locate books on your topic in the AHS library, check the AHS Online Catalog.

Databases

GVRLSearch the Gale Virtual Reference Library for eBook articles about global events between the years 1914 to 1960 and other topics included in your assignment.

ABC- CLIO World History: The Modern Era includes articles and resources about the modern history of the world.  Check out the “Tools for Students” section for helpful tips and tutorials.

UsHistoryInContext U.S. History in Context provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.  Watch a video tutorial here.

StudentResourcesLgStudent Resources in Context is a collection of articles from reference books, magazines, newspapers, and academic journals, and includes images, video clips, and audio files.

Britannica School online encyclopedia contains information about countries and historical events.  Find images and other multimedia resources.

CultureGrams provides concise historical, social, cultural and statistical information about countries of the world. Features include video clips and slideshows, a  photo gallery, interviews with adults and children, and more.

Images

other_IconsWith Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

WebPath Express

SweetSearch

 

 

%d bloggers like this: