Security surveillance. [Photography]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest. https://quest.eb.com/search/132_1309055/1/132_1309055/cite
Books
Search the AHS library catalog for materials.
Databases
Log into your Google account through the Gale interface to be able to download articles and citations directly to your Google Drive. Ask your teacher or a librarian for the Gale password for off-campus access.
Search Gale eBooks for eBook articles about topics related to the novel 1984 by George Orwell. Read this article from Novels for Students, vol. 7, for an overview and analysis of 1984. Note: Articles found in eBooks are considered print resources.
Gale OneFile News is a web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by keyword, title, date, or other assigned fields. Use the Topic Finder to see results of your search organized visually.
Gale in Context: High School is a valuable tool for those seeking information on topics related to the novel 1984 from authoritative sources. Includes images and other multimedia resources.
Gale in Context: U.S. History provides a variety of historical data from primary sources and reference documents. Includes photographs, illustrations, and maps.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints provides information and opinions on today’s hottest social issues. Features continuously updated articles, topic overviews, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Search Engines
Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases? Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page. These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts.
AHS Library 
Leave a Reply