World Religions

“Afghan Muslim at prayer.” Image. Embassy of Afghanistan/Washington, D.C. World Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy. ABC-CLIO, 2012. Web. 7 Sept. 2012.

Books

A cart with books about various religions is available for your research.  Additional information can be found in encyclopedias and by conducting a search of our online catalog.  Use the “AHS Library Research Log” to keep track of the sources you use for your works cited page.

eBooks

EncyclopediaReligionWorldReligionsRefLibNewCatholicEncEncJudaicaEncIslam

Databases

A list of passwords for remote use of databases is available in the library.

 

StudentResourcesInContextStudent Resources in Context offers contextual information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events, including world religions. (English/Spanish translatable)

B_schoolBritannica provides new and continually updated journal articles, primary-source material, multimedia , links to expert websites, ebooks, including resources on the world’s major religions.

InformeInforme es una base de datos multidisciplinaria en español compuesta por revistas académicas a nivel Ibero-America.  Cuenta con mas de 400 publicaciénes, todas en text completo.

other_IconsWith Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Web Sites

Image result for bbc religions

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases? Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page. These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

Was this pathfinder helpful?  Use the comment box below to let me know!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: