LABOR: POSTER, 1930s. – ‘Organize? With 1,250,000 Workers Backing Us, Of Course We Will Organize.’ Original oil on canvas for a poster, late 1930s, by Ben Shahn.. Fine Art. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016. quest.eb.com/search/140_1638602/1/140_1638602/cite. Accessed 7 Jan 2019.

Databases and eBooks

Log into your Google account through the Gale interface to be able to download articles and citations directly to your Google Drive.  Ask your teacher or a librarian for the Gale password for off-campus access.

Search Gale EBooks for eBook articles from academic reference books about the topic(s) you are researching.  Enter  keywords in the search box or browse collections in the left-hand column.

Gale in Context: U.S. History provides a variety of historical data from primary sources and reference documents. Includes photographs, illustrations, and maps.

Gale in Context:  High School  Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, history, and social issues using different sources.  Enter your keywords in the Search box or click on Browse Topics.  Click here to view a video tutorial.

Britannica School online encyclopedia contains information about U.S. history, including government, society, economy, and politics.  You can find multimedia resources for your report.

Images

With Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page.  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!