Reciting Poetry in a Garden.. Photograph. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 22 Oct 2018.
quest.eb.com/search/144_2860300/1/144_2860300/cite. Accessed 18 Sep 2019.

Books

To locate books in the library, search the AHS Online Catalog.

eBooks

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research.  Find eBooks and articles about the topics in your assignment.

Databases

ABC- CLIO Databases provide research resources about the modern and ancient history of the world.  Search for articles and images about the topics for your China Poster project.  Check out the “Tools for Students” section for helpful tips and tutorials.

Student Resources In Context is a valuable tool for those seeking  information on Chinese culture and history from authoritative sources.  Includes images and other multimedia resources.

CultureGrams provides concise historical, social, cultural and statistical information about countries, including China. Features include video clips and slideshows, a  photo gallery, interviews with adults and children, and a recipe collection.

With Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations.  Search the database for images depicting the topics in your China Poster project.  Each image includes a citation.

The Metropolitan Museum of Art creates, organizes, and disseminates a broad range of digital images and data that document the rich history of the Museum, its collection, exhibitions, events, people, and activities.  Includes thousands of images of Chinese art.

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page.  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

Citation Help (MLA)