American Indigenous Peoples

Aymara natives parade as Bolivian Presid. [Photographer]. Retrieved from Encyclopædia Britannica ImageQuest.
https://quest.eb.com/search/115_2758420/1/115_2758420/cite

Books

To find books in the AHS library, search the catalog.

Databases

Log into your Google account through the Gale interface to be able to download articles and citations directly to your Google Drive.  Ask your teacher or a librarian for the Gale password for off-campus access.

Gale eBooks is a collection of reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research.  Find eBooks about various topics related to your American Indigenous Peoples project.

Gale in Context: High School is a valuable tool for those seeking  information on indigenous cultures from authoritative sources.  Includes images and other multimedia resources.

UsHistoryInContextU.S. History in Context provides a variety of historical data from primary sources and reference documents. Includes photographs, illustrations, and maps.

ABC-CLIO’s 5 online databases cover world and U.S. history, government, religion, culture, economics, and controversial issues. They are easy to use and continually updated.

 

other_IconsWith Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world.  Each image includes a citation.

Websites

The Great Inka Road: Engineering an Empire

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page.  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

%d bloggers like this: