Philosophy

Socrates. Photograph. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016. quest.eb.com/search/108_1094512/1/108_1094512/cite. Accessed 28 Sep 2017.

Books

To locate books about philosophy in the AHS Library, search this collection.

eBooks

gvrl-webGale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference eBooks for multidisciplinary research.  Find eBooks about philosophy and biographies of philosophers.

Databases

Gale Religion & Philosophy Collection  features a selection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals–everything from Anglican Journal to Zygon–covering religion and the related areas of philosophy and anthropology.

StudentResourcesInContextGale Student Resources In Context is a valuable tool for those seeking  information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. Includes primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Salem_HistorySalem History is an excellent source of biographical information on philosophers from throughout history.  Click on the “Remote Access Login” tab (ask Ms. Dragoo or Miss Mandy for the password).

B_schoolBritannica School online encyclopedia contains information about U.S. history, including government, society, economy, and politics.  You can find multimedia resources for your report.

Websites

https://i2.wp.com/eden-study.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/sep.pngImage result for philpapers

Related imageImage result for philosophy bites

Image result for wiphi open access philosophy

Search Engines

Can’t find what you’re looking for in the databases?  Search the web using the search engines listed in the right-hand column of this page.  These search engines will help you find reliable web sites that have already been evaluated by experts!

%d bloggers like this: