PERSEPOLIS (2007). Photography. Britannica ImageQuest, Encyclopædia Britannica, 25 May 2016. quest.eb.com/search/144_1480583/1/144_1480583/cite. Accessed 4 Jan 2022.
Books
Books about Iran and Afghanistan and related topics are available in the library for your research. A librarian will be happy to help you find books to use in your research.
Databases and eBooks
Ask your teacher or a librarian for the passwords for off-campus access.
Watch this short tutorial to learn how to easily download articles and citations from Gale databases to your Google Drive.
Gale in Context: High School provides valuable information about Iran and Afghanistan from reference books, primary sources, magazines, and journals. Log into your Google account through the Gale interface to download articles and citations directly to your Google Drive.
Gale Religion & Philosophy Collection features a selection of more than 200 magazines and academic journals covering religion, philosophy, and anthropology.
Search the Gale Virtual Reference Library for eBook articles about Afghanistan, the Taliban, Iran, Islam, and other related topics.
With Britannica Image Quest you can access approximately three million copyright-cleared photos and illustrations from over 50 of the best collections in the world. Each image includes a citation.
Britannica School online encyclopedia contains information about Iran, Afghanistan and Islam. Check out this collection of resources about Persepolis and this article about author Marjane Satrapi.
CultureGrams provides concise historical, social, cultural and statistical information about Iran and Afghanistan. Features include video clips and slideshows, a photo gallery, interviews with adults and children, and more.
Web Sites
Patheos Library of World Religions and Faith Traditions
Search Engines
AHS Library 